“If something goes wrong, you just abandon the accounts, create a new username and password, and as long as you don't reuse the same password across all of your accounts, it doesn't put other things at risk, ” he said.
Apple's latest iOS comes with Activation Lock, which lets iPhone users disable a lost device and then, if it's recovered, reactivate it via its original username and password.